Music Schedule

Thursday, February 22
Rehearsals: CCR 6:15-7:20 pm (S), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 pm (C)

Sunday, February 25 Lent 2
10 am Choir – Just As I Am, without One Plea (442)
10 am Offertory – Joyful Praise by Geschke (Glory Ringers)
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:

Thursday, March 1
Rehearsals: CCR 6:15-7:20 pm (S), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 pm (S)

Sunday, March 4 Lent 3
Prelude 10 am – Didn’t My Lord Deliver Daniel arr. Edwards
10 am Choir – At the Table of the Lord by Althouse
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:

Tuesday, March 6 – Handbell Move Down

Thursday, March 8
Rehearsals: CCR 6:15-7:20 pm (C), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 pm (S)

Saturday, March 10 – MAEC Choir Rehearsal
7:00 pm

Sunday, March 11 Lent 4
10 am Choir – Sacrifice of Praise by Martin
Please include the following below the anthem title:
Commissioned by the Dunn’s Corners Community Church, Presbyterian, Westerly, RI, in honor of Joyce Dionne and in appreciation of her dedicated service as a member of the choir for 66 years.
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:

Sunday, March 11
Mystic Area Ecumenical Council Festival Concert
Union Baptist Church
119 High St., Mystic, CT
1:30 pm Rehearsal
4:00 pm Worship

Tuesday, March 13 – Handbell Move Up

Thursday, March 15
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:10 pm (S), CCR 6:15-7:20 pm (S), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 pm (C)

Sunday, March 18 Lent 5
10 am Choir – Lamb of God arr. Larson
10 am Offertory – Wondrous Love was There arr. Eithun
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:

Tuesday, March 20 – Handbell Move Down

Thursday, March 22
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:10 pm (C), CCR 6:15-7:20 pm (C), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 pm (S)

Sunday, March 25 Lent 6 Palm Sunday
10 am Choir – The Palms by Faure
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:

Thursday, March 29 Maundy Thursday
No Rehearsals
Service @ Babcock Presbyterian Church

Friday, March 30 Good Friday
Anthem Choir – Lacrimosa Mozart
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:

Sunday, April 1 Easter
8 am & 10 am Choir
Worthy is the Lamb Handel
Hallelujah Chorus Handel
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:

Thursday, April 5
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:10 pm, CCR 6:15-7:20 pm, Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 pm (C)

Sunday, April 8
10 am NO CHOIR
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:

Tuesday, April 10 – Handbell Move Up

Thursday, April 12
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:10 pm (S), CCR 6:15-7:20 pm (S), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 pm (C)

Sunday, April 15
10 am Choir – Sing with Joy by Handel
10 am Offertory – ????? (Glory or CCR)
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:

Thursday, April 19
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:10 pm (S), CCR 6:15-7:20 pm (S), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 pm (C)

Sunday, April 22
10 am Choir – Alleluia by Thompson
10 am Offertory – Toccata on King’s Weston arr. Crompton (CCR)
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:

Thursday, April 26
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:10 pm (S), CCR 6:15-7:20 pm (S), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 pm (C)

Saturday, April 28 RI Spring Ring
East Greenwich, RI

Sunday, April 29
10 am Choir – Draw Us In the Spirit’s Tether arr. Friedell
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:

Thursday, May 3
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:10 pm (S), CCR 6:15-7:20 pm (S), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 pm (S)

Sunday, May 6 – Ascension Sunday
10 am Choir & Combined Bell Choir – Joy in the Morning arr. Sleeth/Thompson (HS & CCR)
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:

Thursday, May 10
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:10 pm (S), CCR 6:15-7:20 pm (S), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 pm (S)

Sunday, May 13 – Mother’s Day
10 am Choir – Take Me to the Water arr. Dilworth
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:

Thursday, May 17
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:10 pm (S), CCR 6:15-7:20 pm(S), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 pm (S)

Sunday, May 20 – Pentecost Sunday
10 am Choir – A Rushing, Mighty Wind arr. Larson
10 am Prelude – O For a Thousand Tongues to Sing arr. ThompsonĀ  (CCR)
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:

Thursday, May 24
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:10 pm (S), CCR 6:15-7:20 pm (S), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 pm (C)

Sunday, May 27 – Trinity Sunday, Memorial Day Weekend
10 am Choir – Anthems of Love by Forrest
10 am Prelude – God of Our Fathers arr. ??? (Glory)
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:

Thursday, May 31
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:10 pm (S), CCR 6:15-7:20 pm (S), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 pm (s)

Sunday, June 3 – Music Appreciation Sunday
10 am Choir – Jubilate Deo Anglea
10 am Prelude – Resonances and Alleluias by Moklebust (CCR)
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:

Tuesday, June 5 – Handbell Move Down

Sunday, June 10
10 am Musical: Are We There Yet
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:

Offertory 10 am – Jig on an Appalachian Folk Melody arr. Brandon
Instrumentalists:
Laurie Berry – Flute
Emily Thomsen – Flute