Music Schedule

Thursday, October 6
Glory Ringers NO REHEARSAL
Chancel Choir 7:00-8:30 pm

Sunday, October 9
Hymn of Praise: Here in This Place 401
Hymn: Christ Is Made the Sure Foundation 394
Special Music 8am:
Anthem 10am: Sweet, Sweet Spirit arr. Raney
Sending Hymn: There Is a Balm in Gilead 792

Thursday, October 13
Glory Ringers 5:45-7:00 pm
Chancel Choir 7:00-8:30 pm

Sunday, October 16
Prelude 10am: Gabriel’s Oboe by Morricone
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Offertory 10am: Pierre by Saint-Saëns
Special Music 8am: For Everyone Born arr. Trenney (Duet: Kathy Koziol and Andy Wallace)
Anthem 10am: For Everyone Born arr. Trenney
Sending Hymn:
Cellist: Kathy Monroe

Thursday, October 20
Glory Ringers 5:45-7:00 pm
Chancel Choir 7:00-8:30 pm

Friday-Sunday, October 21-23 Octobellfest

Sunday, October 23
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Special Music 8am:
Anthem 10am: He Is Exalted arr. Pethel
Sending Hymn:

Sunday, October 23
Handbell Concert, Westerly Armory 1:30pm

Thursday, October 27
Glory Ringers 5:45-7:00 pm
Chancel Choir 7:00-8:30 pm

Sunday, October 30 Reformation/Kirkin’ o the Tartan Sunday
Prelude 10am: Highland Cathedral arr. McChesney (Glory Ringers)
Hymn of Praise: A Mighty Fortress is Our God
Hymn:
Special Music 8am:
Anthem 10am: With a Voice of Singing Shaw
Sending Hymn: Amazing Grace
Bagpipes: Whit Irwin

Thursday, November 3
Glory Ringers 5:45-7:00 pm
Chancel Choir 7:00-8:30 pm

Sunday, November 6
Prelude 10am: Variations on the Doxology arr. Tucker (Glory Ringers)
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Offertory 10am: Toccata on King’s Weston arr. Compton (Glory Ringers)
Special Music 8am:
Anthem 10am: Be Strong in the Lord   Williams
Sending Hymn:

Thursday, November 10
Glory Ringers 5:45-7:00 pm
Chancel Choir 7:00-8:30 pm

Sunday, November 13
Prelude 10am: Te Deum Laudamus arr. Moklebust (Glory Ringers)
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Special Music 8am:
Anthem 10am:   Sometimes I Hear God’s Music   Martin
Sending Hymn:

Thursday, November 17
Glory Ringers 5:45-7:00 pm
Chancel Choir 7:00-8:30 pm

Sunday, November 20 Christ the King Sunday / Thanksgiving Sunday
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Offertory 10am: Ash Grove arr. Farm (Glory Ringers)
Special Music 8am:
Anthem 10am: All Good Gifts Barrett
Sending Hymn:

Thursday, November 24
No Rehearsals

Sunday, November 27 Advent 1  Hope
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Special Music 8am:
Anthem 10am: Advent Hope  Martin
Sending Hymn:

Thursday, December 1
Glory Ringers 5:45-7:00 pm
Chancel Choir 7:00-8:30 pm

Sunday, December 4   Advent 2  Peace
Prelude 10am: TBA (Glory Ringers)
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Special Music 8am:
Anthem 10am: Creation Will Be at Peace  arr.  Williams/Paige
Sending Hymn:

Thursday, December 8
Glory Ringers 5:45-7:00 pm
Chancel Choir 7:00-8:30 pm

Sunday, December 11   Advent 3   Love
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Special Music 8am:
Anthem 10am:  Of the Father’s Love Begotten  arr. Black
Sending Hymn:

Thursday, December 15
Glory Ringers 5:45-7:00 pm
Chancel Choir 7:00-8:30 pm

Sunday, December 18   Advent 4   Joy
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Special Music 8am:
Anthem 10am:  Come to Set Us Free  arr. Larson
Sending Hymn:

Thursday, December 22
Glory Ringers 5:45-7:00 pm
Chancel Choir 7:00-8:30 pm

Saturday, December 24
Choirs at 10pm Service
Carol:O Come All Ye Faithful arr. Benton  Congregation, Choir, Glory Ringers
Carol:
Carol:
Breath of Heaven arr. Larson Choir, Glory Ringers
Carol: Hark! The Herald Angels Sing 119
Carol: Silent Night, Holy Night! 122

Sunday, December 25 Christmas Day
Choirs Off
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:

Thursday, December 29
No Rehearsals

Sunday, January 2
Choirs Off
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Special Music 8 &10am:
Sending Hymn:

Thursday, January 6
Glory Ringers 5:45-7:00 pm
Chancel Choir 7:00-8:30 pm

Sunday, January 9
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Special Music 8am:
Anthem 10am:
Sending Hymn:
______________________________________________