Music Schedule

Thursday, February 14
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (M), CCR 6:20-7:20 (M), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, February 17
Hymn of Praise: Come Sing to God 805
Hymn: Guide My Feet 741 v. 1,3,5
Sending Hymn: When the Lord Redeems the Very Least 852
Special Music 8 am: TBA Kathy Koziol
Anthem 10 am: Shout for Joy, Loud and Long arr. Hopson

Tuesday, February 19 Handbell Move Up

Thursday, February 21
Rehearsals: Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M) No Glory Ringer or CCR Rehearsal

Sunday, February 24
Prelude 10 am (Glory Ringers): Blessed Assurance arr. Eithun
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am: With a Voice of Singing by Shaw
No special music at 8 am
11:15-12:00 Fortissimo Ringers Rehearsal (S)

Thursday, February 28
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (S), CCR 6:20-7:20 (S), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, March 3 – Transfiguration Sunday
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am: At the Table of the Lord   by Althouse

Wednesday, March 6 – Ash Wednesday
Anthem: Is There Room for a Sinner? by Choplin
Beginning Ash Wednesday and each Sunday of Lent:
Take, O Take Me As I Am
(Choir, Congregation, Pastor, Congregation)
Music Printed below title and parenthetical instructions.
Not for bulletin: to be sung (solo/choir) during imposition of the ashes – Sign Us With Ashes 433

Thursday, March 7
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (S), CCR 6:20-7:20 (S), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, March 10 – Lent 1
Prelude 10 am (CCR): What Wondrous Love Is This   arr. Sherman
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am: No Other Lamb, No Other Name by Althouse
11:15-12:00 Fortissimo Ringers Rehearsal (S)

Thursday, March 14
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (S), CCR 6:20-7:20 (S), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, March 17 – Lent 2
Prelude 10 am (Glory Ringers):
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am: Lord, I Lift Your Name on High arr. Sherman (Fortissimo Ringers accompany choir)
11:15-12:00 Fortissimo Ringers Rehearsal (S)

Thursday, March 21
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (S), CCR 6:20-7:20 (S), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, March 24 – Lent 3
Prelude 10 am (Glory):
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am: Surrounded by Your Grace by McKibben
11:15-12:00 Fortissimo Ringers Rehearsal (S)

Thursday, March 28
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (S), CCR 6:20-7:20 (S), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, March 31 – Lent 4
Prelude 10 am (CCR):
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am: You Are My All In All/Fairest Lord Jesus arr. Shackley
11:15-12:00 Fortissimo Ringers Rehearsal (S)

Tuesday, April 2 Handbell Move Down

Thursday, April 4
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (M), CCR 6:20-7:20 (M), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Saturday, April 6 – MAEC Rehearsal at Union Baptist Church, Mystic, CT
2:00-4:00 pm Rehearsal

Sunday, April 7 – Lent 5
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Special Music 8 am: The Lord’s Prayer arr. Anderson (handbell solo, Andy Wallace)
Anthem 10 am: The Lord’s Prayer by Malotte
11:15-12:00 Fortissimo Ringers Rehearsal (S)

Sunday April 7 – MAEC Choral Festival
1:30 pm Rehearsal
4:00 pm Worship Service/Concert

Thursday, April 11
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (M), CCR 6:20-7:20 (M), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, April 14 – Palm Sunday
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am: Lift High Your Songs of Praise arr. Angerman/Martin

Thursday, April 18 – Maundy Thursday @ DCCCP
No Rehearsals
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem: Agnus Dei arr. Hayes

Friday, April 19 – Good Friday @ Babcock

Sunday, April 21 – Easter
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 8 & 10 am: Hallelujah (from Mount of Olives) Beethoven

Thursday, April 25
Rehearsals: CCR 6:20-7:20 (M), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, April 28
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Choirs Off

Tuesday, April 30 Handbell Move Up

Thursday, May 2
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (S), CCR 6:20-7:20 (S), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (S)

Sunday, May 5
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am: Joy In the Morning by Sleeth

Thursday, May 9
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (S), CCR 6:20-7:20 (S), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, May 12 – Mother’s Day
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am: When I Survey the Wondrous Cross arr. G. Martin

Thursday, May 16
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (S), CCR 6:20-7:20 (S), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, May 19
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am: I’ll Fly Away arr. Courtney

Thursday, May 23
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (S), CCR 6:20-7:20 (S), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, May 26 – Ascension Sunday / Memorial Day
Prelude 10 am (Glory):
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am: Sound the Full Chorus Handel

Thursday, May 30
Rehearsals: CCR 6:20-7:20 (S), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, June 2
Prelude 10 am (CCR):
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am: Fanfare and Concertato on ‘It Is Well With My Soul’ arr. Paige/Nix

Tuesday, June 4 Handbell Move Down

Thursday, June 6
Rehearsals: CCR 6:20-7:20 (M), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, June 9 – Pentecost
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am: Fill-a-Me Up by Choplin

Thursday, June 13
Rehearsals: CCR 6:20-7:20 (M), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, June 16 – Trinity Sunday / Father’s Day
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Offertory 10 am: Sacrifice of Praise arr. Martin
Anthem 10 am: When In Our Music God Is Glorified  arr. Ziegenhals