Music Schedule

Thursday, October 18
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (S), CCR 6:20-7:20 (S), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, October 21
Hymn of Praise: Come! Live in the Light! 749
Hymn: We Lift Our Voices 710
Sending Hymn: As Those of Old Their Firstfruits Brought 712
Anthem 10 am: For the Beauty of the Earth Rutter
Guitar: Bob Reiger,
Please add this to the announcements page after flower announcement:
First Fruits banner painted by the 6th Grade Tuesday evening Bible study group during Lent 2016. This painting depicts Deuteronomy 26:1-11. The basket and table represent the firstrfuits from the soil brought to and placed upon the altar of the Lord. The path through the desert represents the journey out of Egypt. The rainbow separates the desert from the land the Lord gave to the Israelites and symbolizes the promises of God. The green fields and river are the land flowing with milk and honey.
11:15 Fortissimo Ringers Rehearsal (S)

Thursday, October 25
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (S), CCR 6:20-7:20 (S), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, October 28 Kirkin o’ the Tartan Sunday
Prelude: Highland Cathedral arr. McChesney (Fortissimo Ringers)
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am: All Creatures of Our God and King arr. Althouse
Bagpipes: Whitt Erwin
11:15 Fortissimo Ringers Rehearsal (M)

Tuesday, October 30 Handbell Equipment Move Down

Thursday, November 1
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (M), CCR 6:20-7:20 (M), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, November 4
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am: Ave Verum Corpus Mozart

Thursday, November 8
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (M), CCR 6:20-7:20 (M), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, November 11
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am: Battle Hymn of the Republic arr. Robinson

Tuesday, October 30 Handbell Equipment Move Up

Thursday, November 15
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (S), CCR 6:20-7:20 (S), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (S)

Saturday, November 17
RI Holiday Handbell Spectacular
East Greenwich, RI

Sunday, November 18 – Celebration of Thanksgiving
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am: Praise God from Whom All Blessings Flow arr. Dengler

Thursday, November 22 – No Rehearsal

Sunday, November 25 – Christ the King Sunday
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am: Worship the King, Our God arr. Albritton/Black

Thursday, November 29
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (M), CCR 6:20-7:20 (M), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Saturday, December 1
Chancel Choir special cantata rehearsal 9:30-11:30 am (S)

Sunday, December 2 – Advent 1 Hope
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am: Advent Kyrie by Parker/Lantz

Thursday, December 6
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (M), CCR 6:20-7:20 (M), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Friday, December 7 Choirs Christmas Party
6:00 pm

Sunday, December 9 – Advent 2 Peace
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Offertory 10 am: (Fortissimo Ringers)
Anthem 10 am: The Angel Gabriel arr. Raney

Monday, December 10 – All Church Christmas Caroling
Meet in the FH at 6:00 pm to gather before we travel.

Tuesday, October 30 Handbell Equipment Move Down

Thursday, December 13
Rehearsals: CCR 6:20-7:20 (M), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, December 16 Joy Living Nativity
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am: Blessed is the Lord Forrest

Tuesday, October 30 Handbell Equipment Move Up

Thursday, December 20
Rehearsals: CCR 6:20-7:20 (M), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, December 23 Love
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Prelude 10 am: (CCR)
Offertory 10 am: (CCR)
Anthem 10 am: Shine the Light of Your Love Patterson

Monday, December 24 – Christmas Eve
5:00

10:00 pm Cantata: The Glory of Christmas arr. Larson
Instrumentalists:
Violin
Violin
Viola Alison Holt
Cello Shelby Saunders
Flute Helene Rosenblatt
Oboe
Trumpet Eve Delinks
Trumpet Chalres Delinks
Horn F
Trombone
Percussion
Percussion
Percussion

Thursday, December 27 – No Rehearsals

Sunday, December 30
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Choirs Off

Thursday, January 3
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (M), CCR 6:20-7:20 (M), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, January 6 – Epiphany Sunday
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am: Guide Us to the Perfect Light arr. Larson

Thursday, January 10
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (M), CCR 6:20-7:20 (M), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, January 13
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am:

Thursday, January 17
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (M), CCR 6:20-7:20 (M), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, January 20
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am:

Thursday, January 24
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (M), CCR 6:20-7:20 (M), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, January 27
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am: Go Down Moses arr. Hayes

Thursday, January 31
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (M), CCR 6:20-7:20 (M), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, February 3
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am:

Thursday, February 7
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (M), CCR 6:20-7:20 (M), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, February 10
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am:

Thursday, February 14
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (M), CCR 6:20-7:20 (M), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, February 17
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am:

Thursday, February 21
Rehearsals: CCR 6:20-7:20 (M), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, February 24
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am:

Thursday, February 28
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (M), CCR 6:20-7:20 (M), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, March 3
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am:

Wednesday, March 6 – Ash Wednesday

Thursday, March 7
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (M), CCR 6:20-7:20 (M), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, March 10 – Lent 1
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am:

Thursday, March 14
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (M), CCR 6:20-7:20 (M), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, March 17 – Lent 2
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am:

Thursday, March 21
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (M), CCR 6:20-7:20 (M), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, March 24 – Lent 3
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am:

Thursday, March 28
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (M), CCR 6:20-7:20 (M), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, March 31 – Lent 4
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am:

Thursday, April 4
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (M), CCR 6:20-7:20 (M), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, April 7 – Lent 5
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am:

Thursday, April 11
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (M), CCR 6:20-7:20 (M), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, April 14 – Palm Sunday
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am:

Thursday, April 18 – Maundy Thursday
No Rehearsals

Friday, April 19 – Good Friday

Sunday, April 21 – Easter
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 8 & 10 am:

Thursday, April 25
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (M), CCR 6:20-7:20 (M), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, April 28
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Choirs Off

Thursday, May 2
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (M), CCR 6:20-7:20 (M), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, May 5
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am:

Thursday, May 9
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (M), CCR 6:20-7:20 (M), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, May 12 – Mother’s Day
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am:

Thursday, May 16
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (M), CCR 6:20-7:20 (M), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, May 19
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am:

Thursday, May 23
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (M), CCR 6:20-7:20 (M), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, May 26 – Ascension Sunday / Memorial Day
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am:

Thursday, May 30
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (M), CCR 6:20-7:20 (M), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, June 2
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am:

Thursday, June 6
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (M), CCR 6:20-7:20 (M), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, June 9 – Pentecost
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am:

Thursday, June 13
Rehearsals: Glory Ringers 5:45-6:15 (M), CCR 6:20-7:20 (M), Chancel Choir 7:30-9:00 (M)

Sunday, June 16 – Trinity Sunday / Father’s Day
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:
Anthem 10 am: