Music Schedule

Thursday, December 2
6:15pm-7:00pm CCR (M), 7:00pm-8:30pm Chancel Choir (S)

Sunday, December 5 – Advent 2 – Peace
Carol Sing
Hymn: Prepare the Way, O Zion 106
Offertory 10am: Shades of Forest Green arr. Waugh (CCR)
Special Music 8am: TBA
Anthem 10am: Come, Emmanuel arr. Sterling
Sending Hymn: It Came Upon the Midnight Clear v. 1,2,4,5
https://www.jwpepper.com/Come%2C-Emmanuel/8064637.item#.YaaDcC-cZdg

Thursday, December 9
6:15pm-7:00pm CCR (M), 7:00pm-8:30pm Chancel Choir (S)

Sunday, December 12 – Advent 3 – Joy
Hymn of Praise: Come, Thou Long Expected Jesus 83
Hymn: Savior of the Nations, Come 102
Special Music 8am: TBA
Anthem 10am: Shine the Light of Your Love by Patterson
Sending Hymn: Joy to the World 134
https://www.jwpepper.com/sheet-music/search.jsp?keywords=Shine+the+Light+of+Your+Love+Patterson

Thursday, December 16
6:15pm-7:00pm CCR (M), 7:00pm-8:30pm Chancel Choir (S)

Sunday, December 19 – Advent 4 – Love
Prelude: Earth Shall Ring arr. Tucker (CCR)
Hymn of Praise: Of the Father’s Love Begotten 108 v.1,2,5,6
Hymn: Watchman, Tell Us of the Night 97
Offertory 10am: I Saw Three Ships arr. (CCR)
Special Music 8am: TBA
Anthem 10am: Lord’s a-Coming, We’re Awaiting by Schram
Sending Hymn: Lift Up Your Heads, Ye Mighty Gates 93
https://www.jwpepper.com/Lord%27s-A-Coming%2C-We%27re-Awaiting/8059737.item#.YaaC6y-cZdg

Thursday, December 23
7:00pm-8:30pm Chancel Choir (S)

Friday, December 24 – Christmas Eve
5:00pm
Carol: The First Nowell 147 v.1,2,6
First Lesson:
Carol: O Come, All Ye Faithful 133
Second Lesson:
Carol: Away in a Manger 114
Third Lesson:
Carol: Hark! The Herald Angels Sing 119
Fourth Lesson:
Carol: Angels We Have Heard on High 113
Offertory: In This Very Room by Harris
Sermon
Carol of the Light: Silent Night, Holy Night

10:00pm
Carol: The First Nowell 147 v.1,2,6
First Lesson:
Carol: O Come, All Ye Faithful 133
Second Lesson:
Carol: Away in a Manger 114
Third Lesson:
Anthem: Do You Hear What I Hear? arr. Simeone
Fourth Lesson:
Carol: Angels We Have Heard on High 113
Offertory: In This Very Room by Harris
Sermon
Special Music: O Holy Night arr. Carey/Afanasieff
Carol of the Light: Silent Night, Holy Night
https://www.jwpepper.com/Do-You-Hear-What-I-Hear%3F/763292.item#.YaaCwi-cZdg

Violin: Kevin Lowther
Violin: John Castore
Viola: Carol Pearson
Cello: Kathy Schiano
Percussion: Remy Besson

Sunday, December 26 – Choirs Off
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Sending Hymn:

Thursday, December 30
No Rehearsals

Sunday, January 2 – Epiphany Sunday – Choirs Off
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Special Music 8am:
Anthem 10am
Sending Hymn:

Thursday, January 6
6:15pm-7:00pm CCR (M), 7:00pm-8:30pm Chancel Choir (S)

Sunday, January 9 – Baptism of the Lord
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Special Music 8am:
Anthem 10am
Sending Hymn:

Thursday, January 13
5:30pm-6:15pm Glory Ringers (M), 6:15pm-7:00pm CCR (M), 7:00pm-8:30pm Chancel Choir (S)

Sunday, January 16
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Special Music 8am:
Anthem 10am
Sending Hymn:

Thursday, January 20
5:30pm-6:15pm Glory Ringers (M), 6:15pm-7:00pm CCR (M), 7:00pm-8:30pm Chancel Choir (M)

Sunday, January 23
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Special Music 8am:
Anthem 10am
Sending Hymn:

Thursday, January 27
5:30pm-6:15pm Glory Ringers (M), 6:15pm-7:00pm CCR (M), 7:00pm-8:30pm Chancel Choir (M)

Sunday, January 30
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Special Music 8am:
Anthem 10am
Sending Hymn:

Thursday, February 3
5:30pm-6:15pm Glory Ringers (M), 6:15pm-7:00pm CCR (M), 7:00pm-8:30pm Chancel Choir (M)

Sunday, February 6
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Special Music 8am:
Anthem 10am
Sending Hymn:

Thursday, February 10
5:30pm-6:15pm Glory Ringers (M), 6:15pm-7:00pm CCR (M), 7:00pm-8:30pm Chancel Choir (M)

Sunday, February 13
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Special Music 8am:
Anthem 10am
Sending Hymn:

Thursday, February 17
5:30pm-6:15pm Glory Ringers (M), 6:15pm-7:00pm CCR (M), 7:00pm-8:30pm Chancel Choir (M)

Sunday, February 20
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Special Music 8am:
Anthem 10am
Sending Hymn:

Thursday, February 24
5:30pm-6:15pm Glory Ringers (M), 6:15pm-7:00pm CCR (M), 7:00pm-8:30pm Chancel Choir (M)

Sunday, February 27 – Transfiguration Sunday
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Special Music 8am:
Anthem 10am
Sending Hymn:

Wednesday, March 2 – Ash Wednesday
Hymn of Praise:
Hymn:
Anthem:
Sending Hymn:

______________________________________________

Starting September 2021
Thursday,
5:30pm-6:15pm Glory Ringers (M), 6:15pm-7:00pm CCR (M), 7:00pm-8:30pm Chancel Choir (M)

2021

Good Friday 2022
Gathering Hymn: Alas! And Did My Savior Bleed 212
Sending Hymn: Beneath the Cross of Jesus 216
Behold the Darkness Cantata arr. Harlan
Violin 1: Heather Yanovitch (?)
Violin 2: John Castore (Y)
Viola: Carol Pearson (Y)
Cello: Kathy Monroe (Y)
Double Bass: Matthew McCauley (Y)
Flute: Jill Maurer_Davis (Y)
Oboe: Briana Tarby (?)
Percussion:

Sunday, April 12 Easter
Prelude 10am: Christ Has Arisen, Alleluia! arr. (Glory)
Hymn of Praise: Christ the Lord is Risen Today! (Hymn Enhancement Series)   This will be an insert hymn #217 out of the old hymnal.  Please white out the hymn number.
Hymn: Thine Is the Glory 238
Sending Hymn: Christ Is Alive!  246
Anthem 8 & 10am: On the Third Day by Pote
Trumpet: Kevin Mazzarella (Y)
Trumpet: Steve Schneider (Y)
Trombone: Bill Gibbs (Y)
Trombone: Alyssa Oates (Y)
Percussion: Dan Dickerman